365 Days of Joy: Week 3

I’ve decided to do 365 days of joy this year (inspired by the wonderful Raquel Kato. You can find her 365 days of Presence here). Some posts my be long, some may be only a sentence, but the important thing is finding joy in your everyday life, because there are so many things to be joyful about, but I tend to forget that. I’ll be posting one every Wednesday, and hopefully I can stay consistent with this. So here we go, week 3!

good for soulWhen I don’t travel, life here is normal (except in a castle). It has it’s ups and downs just like everywhere else. I find it important to do something everyday that makes you happy–even on the saddest of days or the days when your motivation level is the equivalent of a bear in hibernation. If you can find one active way to be happy, you will not only bring joy to yourself, but you will bring joy to all those around you.

01.15.15

While Leila took Lambert-Joseph shopping, Elisabeth and I had a dance party and rocked out to Backstreet Boys…she is a true 90’s girl at heart.

01.16.15

One of my New Years resolutions is to read more and make it a habit again, and today I really found my love for reading rekindled–I couldn’t stop! I felt like I was back in high school, sneaking in a paragraph whenever I got a chance. Currently, I’m reading three books: “The Three Musketeers,” “A Time of Gifts” and “The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes.”

01.17.15

Today I made homemade Lasagna (it was divine), watched Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, feel in love with the life of a hobbit again and tried some new Dutch beer–it wasn’t my favorite.  Also, can you believe how amazingly green it still is here??? I do want snow, but the I really can’t complain about the weather here lately!

IMG_6039

01.18.15

I got to watch football today, which, as you all probably know, makes this girl very happy!

01.19.15

Skype date with Marissa!! That girl constantly makes me laugh and helps me see things from a new/refreshing perspective. Can’t wait for her and Kate to come over so we can tackle Spain!!

01.20.15

Finally got up my Christmas and New Years Eve blog up! It took a while to write, and I was putting it off, but when I finally got it done I was so happy because it felt like I was reliving that week and it really was the best of weeks! You can find it here if you want to check it out!

01.21.15

Today was a fabulous sunshiny day so I spent it walking around Sittard, which is a town 20 minutes north of us. Then I sat in a coffee shop and wrote, while enjoying a delicious Latte Macchiato (preparing myself for Italy). After that it started to get cold out again, so I decided to go see a matinée showing of Mockingjay, since I hadn’t seen it yet. They followed the book, which is always good, however, that book makes me so frustrated and crazy, so the movie just left me exhausted (but, all-in-all, it was well made).

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

And that’s my week kiddos. Love you all and thanks for sharing in my joy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

