365 Days of Joy: Week 11

I’ve decided to do 365 days of joy this year (inspired by the wonderful Raquel Kato, author of the Story of a Rose blog).  Some posts my be long, some may be only a sentence, but the important thing is finding joy in your everyday life, because there are so many things to be joyful about, and I tend to forget that. I’ll be posting one every week, and hopefully, along with joy, I can gain a little consistency in my life. 😉  So here we go, week 11!

bbf30e4a3e629a76a4eb616e6d1aaa95Just a lovely reminder of how great He is!

3.12.15

Spring is real and tulips are wonderful 🙂

IMG_6974_2

3.13.15

Today was rather hectic because there was a huge dinner at the house, so I worked a little longer than usual, but with big parties come big flowers arrangements and delicious food.

3.14.15

Maria Therese is washed of original sin!!! Wish I could have been there to celebrate with the family, but instead I had to settle for going on a nice long walk with the kids, finding a fairy tale house, and ending the night watching ISU beat Kansas–so all in all, it was a good day! Also, pi day was cool.

3.15.15

Today I was exhausted. It was my day off and the last three days I had worked 12+ hours each day, so I needed to get away. I had planned to go to some city and explore, but as I was leaving I realized the last thing I wanted to do was walk around and explore–so instead I went to a coffee shop, wrote in my journal, read a little, and then went to American Sniper. After the movie I went to this little Mexican restaurant, had a mojito and chips & guacamole, and planned my trips. It was exactly what I needed to rejuvenate.

3.16.15

Today I went to the TEFAF–which is one of the biggest Art Fair in Europe, and let me tell you,walking around with all these millionaires who were actually there to buy something, I have never felt more poor in my entire life! There were pieces there worth over 100,000 euros! I can’t even phantom that much money. However, it was a very cool experience and I enjoyed it very much. Maybe one day I will be rich enough to afford the sushi served there…dream big, right?

3.17.15

Happy St. Patrick’s day! While it’s not a big celebration here, I did use the opportunity to listen to as much Irish music as much as humanly possible in one day, and I enjoyed the adorable pictures my sister sent me.

1604819_10205943777771846_9142085593339006251_n

3.18.15

Today was a rather productive day for me. I got my hair chopped off (not too short though), got my taxes done (they informed me I was very poor–yes, I’m aware) and went on a long walk with a Sister who was staying at the house, which is always nice because nuns are cool. Also, got my bracket all in order, so let the madness begin! GO VIRGINIA!

While very busy, it was a great week! Hope you all have a lovely first day of spring coming up and have a great week!

Pax Ex!

One thought on “365 Days of Joy: Week 11

Leave a Reply

