365 Days of Joy: Week 15

I’ve decided to do 365 days of joy this year (inspired by the wonderful Raquel Kato, author of the Story of a Rose blog).  Some posts my be long, some may be only a sentence, but the important thing is finding joy in your everyday life, because there are so many things to be joyful about, and I tend to forget that. I’ll be posting one every week, and hopefully, along with joy, I can gain a little consistency in my life. 😉  So here we go, week 15!

true secret

4.9.15

Started the book Wild by Cheryl Strayed. My friend Bailey Barry recommend it to me, and I’m excited to see if the book lives up to all the hype.

4.10.15

70 degree weather…yep, I’ll take it! Picking flowers, playing ring-around-the-rosey, and taking long walks in the village, makes for a perfect time with the kids.

4.11.15

I got the greatest birthday gift in the mail today from Marissa Lueger! She sent me three bags of popcorn, dental floss, and all three Anne of Green Gables movies! Now this may seem like a random gift but it is really just perfect. Marissa and I have known each other since 2009 and we became friends right away, but we didn’t really become GREAT friends until we shared a room my sophomore year of college, her junior year. Since then, I have grown to admire her more and more every day–she is truly a spectacular friend and person. Well, we recently discovered our mutual love for Anne of Green Gables, however, I love the movie and she loves the book, but nevertheless, we are Kindred Spirits at heart and she is Anne and I’m Diana 🙂

anne

4.12.15

The Schutterij in town had an event to determine the new King for the season. The event consisted of all the members shooting at a wooden “bird” and the last one to shoot it down is named the king. There is also an honorary King from the village who is not apart of the Schutterij. It’s just another fun tradition I’ve been able to experience while living over here!

4.13.15

Mary comes so soon! Monday I cleaned and read up on London preparing for her visit!

4.14.15

I finally wrote my first book review on my blog! I’ve been wanting to start this for a while, but I never got around to it. I didn’t do it like a regular review, but I picked my top favorite quotes and talked about how I thought they impacted the book and why they stuck out to me. If you want to check it out, you can find it by clicking here!

4.15.15

MARY IS HERE!!!!! I’M SO EXCITED!!! Funny story, I thought she was arriving at 9:40 a.m. but really she got in at 9:40 p.m. ….thankfully, I figured it out before I had to spend 12 hours in the Brussels airport.

MARYHERE

annnd, that’s my week! Next week will be full of London and Mary!! Get excited!

Leave a Reply

