365 Days of Joy: Week 23

I’ve decided to do 365 days of joy this year (inspired by the wonderful Raquel Kato, author of the Story of a Rose blog).  Some posts my be long, some may be only a sentence, but the important thing is finding joy in your everyday life, because there are so many things to be joyful about, and I tend to forget that. I’ll be posting one every week, and hopefully, along with joy, I can gain a little consistency in my life. 😉 So here we go, week 23!

ExplorerI love this. Too many times I forget to really take in what is around me, but I have to remember this passage. I am an explorer, and it’s my job.

06.04.15

Tennis. Not playing, obviously, but watching. I love watching tennis!

06.05.15

USA vs. Holland! This game was awesome! It’s one thing to see the Dutch in their natural soccer (not football) habitat, and it’s another to beat them on home turf at “their” game. It was a great game, and out boys definitely put on a good show for our small, yet loud, American section.

USA vs. NL

06.06.15

Happy Birthday Grace! I spent the day in Amsterdam with another Au Pair. It’s a cool city, and I’m glad I had a tour guide to show me around! Thanks, Katrina!

Amsterdam boat

06.07.15

Happy Birthday Bryan! He really is the greatest brother-in-law a girl could ask for!

06.08.15

Went on a 15 mile hike to break in some hiking shoes and get ready for the Camino de Santiago in July.

06.09.15

Lambert-Joseph keeps telling me he is going to visit me in America, but he refuses to take a plane or a boat. He said he is going to find a way to drive over the ocean…so I will see him in 2054 when cars can drive on water.

I also started some new boards on Pinterist about my USA travel bucket lists. So, if you have any suggestions, let me know!

06.10.15

Went on a 10 mile hike for the same reasons as the hike on Monday. I actually have found I like hiking, and I really want this to become a “thing” I do.

And that’s my week! Hope you all had a good one too!

Leave a Reply

