365 Days of Joy: Week 24

I’ve decided to do 365 days of joy this year (inspired by the wonderful Raquel Kato, author of the Story of a Rose blog).  Some posts my be long, some may be only a sentence, but the important thing is finding joy in your everyday life, because there are so many things to be joyful about, and I tend to forget that. I’ll be posting one every week, and hopefully, along with joy, I can gain a little consistency in my life. 😉 So here we go, week 24!

1b711321c20e2400aabe6e403b3485a4This week I took that quiz that has been going around Facebook, the “Which Bible verse describes you” one. I was so happy when it gave me this one from Psalm 91. I have always loved Psalm 91 because it is about total faith in God and in yourself. It’s about trusting that God will help you through everything, the good times and the bad, and with him you can do all you need to do. I have used this Psalm to get through the times I have felt the hand of fear or when I have felt alone.  This Psalm is often known as the “Soldiers Prayer” and while I’m not a soldier in the military, I have always felt like a soldier for Christ. Right now our morals, our beliefs, our rights and our faith are under constant attack and it doesn’t seem to be getting any better. In this time I think we all need to remember Psalm 91 and remember that God has our backs and we just need to trust in Him and keep fighting the good fight.

06.18.15

Had a fun time playing with the kids in the trees and teaching them how to make little houses in the roots like I used to do when I was little. We never actually got one made, apparently the destruction of any progress is a lot more fun than seeing it completed…despite this it was still a lot of fun!

06.19.15

First day of the season picking Raspberries!

I also put up my blog post about my weekend in Prague. You can read it here!

06.20.15

I had the kids for the night and so I used up some time by calling Kilty and my nephews and introducing them to the kids here. It was really cute seeing Lambert-Joseph talk to Pepe, and Elisabeth was so excited to finally see baby Maria! The rest of the night the topic of conversation was Pepe’s hair and the question “why is it yellow?”

06.21.15

Spent some time reading Pope Francis’ new Encyclical “Laudato Si” –I didn’t make much of a dent but what I have read so far is good and I’m looking forward to finishing it.

06.22.15

I’m starting this horrible mess called packing…somehow I have to fit all my stuff into two bags–it may be impossible. But my joy of the day came from Clemens-August walking by himself for more than 10 steps! Whooo!

06.23.15

More Raspberry picking and the continuation my mission of getting these kids accustomed to the Oldies…mainly The Eagles and James Taylor.

11168058_10206742078048854_7216930719350131787_n

06.24.15

It is officially my last month in Europe. This is a very bittersweet day and it has been spent mostly packing since I’m leaving for Spain in a week and I should have most of my things packed before that…yikes. But I did spend the day reminiscing with the Top Hits of 2001…that year gave us some great songs.

And that’s my week! I don’t know how the next few weeks will go for my blog because I will be in Spain. I’ll try to post, but no promises 🙂

Peace!

Leave a Reply

